Seven vie for three open seats on Salem School Board

Monika Spaulding, Digital Editor

Last minute filings pushed the number of candidates for Salem School Board to seven as the deadline hit at noon last Friday.

Rodney Brough, Jeff Johnson, Tim Nice, Cathy Boulet, Rebecca (Becky) White, Richard Trueblood and Rhett Huffaker are the candidates for three open seats on the board.

East Washington School board has four candidates, with only one seat seeing opposition. Two current board members have filed to keep their spots: Linda McClellan for Franklin Township and Theresa Gottbrath for Jackson Township. They both are unopposed.

Christina McGinnis and Heath “Hector” Nale have both filed for the Pierce Township seat.

At West Washington, Claude Combs has filed for the Town of Campbellsburg seat, he will run unopposed. Also unopposed are Forrest “Joe” Walker, Jr., for Howard Township and Tim Barksdale for the at-large seat.

Adam Brown and Doug Brown have both filed to represent Brown Township on the board.

Check the paper and online at for election updates as the general election gets closer.

Please Login for Premium Content

Site Login Help

For current subscribers to The Salem Leader and The Salem Democrat, you can login to the site using the following information:

Username: Please use your full email address associated with your account
Password: Please use your last name. Passwords are case sensitive, so please capitalize your last name (eg: Smith)

Breaking News Alerts

Stay informed on our latest news!

Subscribe to Breaking News Alerts feed